STATE OF WISCONSIN

See also General Help.

Attorneys

Attorney John Kitzke | jvkitzke@kitzkelawfirm.com | 101 Falls Road Ste 602, Grafton, WI 53024 | (P) 262-387-0706 www.kitzkelawfirm.com

Attorney Bethany Canfield bccanfield@kitzkelawfirm.com | 101 Falls Road Ste 602, Grafton, WI 53024 | (P) 262-387-0706 www.kitzkelawfirm.com

Attorney Thomas Schober | tgs@schoberlaw.com | 2835 S Moorland Rd, New Berlin, WI 53151 (P) 262-785-1820 www.schoberlaw .com

Attorney James Walden | Walden Law | jwalden@waldenlaw.net 707 W Moreland Blvd Ste #9, Waukesha, WI 53188 (P) 262-547-5517 www.waldenlaw.com

Attorney Chad Richter | O’Neil Cannon Hollman DeJong & Laing | chad.richter@wilaw.com | 111 E Wisconsin Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53202-4870 (P) 414-276-5000 www.wilaw.com

Attorney James DeJong | O’Neil Cannon Hollman DeJong & Laing | Jim.Dejong@wilaw.com 

Attorney Michael Johnson | Michael Johnson Legal, LLC | MEJ@MichaelJohnsonLegal.comW54N814 Windsor Ct, Cedarburg, WI 53012 (P) 941-730-9934 

IT, Websites, Email, Marketing, Design

TRG Marketing | info@trg-marketing.com 155 S Executive Dr Ste 100, Brookfield, WI 53005 (P) 262-786-5970  https://trg-marketing.com/ | TRG partners with organizations that appreciate a thoughtful, results-oriented approach. They provide marketing services ranging from digital expertise or necessary tactical support to full-service marketing support or strategic advising. 

Udo F. Misch | Neo Cloud Marketing LLC (Email & Social Media Marketing) | udo@neocloudmarketing.comN75 W13848 Appleton Ave, Menomonee Falls, WI 54051 www.neocloudmarketing..com

David Thompson | ProVoice (Podcasting & Vodcasting) | information@provoices.info and david.thompson@digassurance.com | West Bend, WI (P) 262-325-9811

Ray Von GuntenValley Technologies LLC (Website  Development) | ray@valleytechnologies.com(P) 262-673-1979 www.valley-technologies.com

Linda S. GoehreGoehre Creative (Website Design and Development) | Linda1@goehrecreative.com (P) 414-466-3936 www.goehrecreative.com | Goehre Creative builds clean modern, professional websites, with expertise in high performance website security, website optimization and customized logo design. Goehre Creative is an expert with WordPress Websites.

Karen CluppertNot Just Words (Marketing Collateral Design) | not justwords@sbcglobal.net N91 W17194 Appleton Ave, Menomonee Falls, WI 53051 | (P) 262-251-1614 www.notjustwords123.com

Mandy FoxINFOUSA (Mail and Email) | mandy.fox@infogroup.com (P) 402-836-1416 www.infousa.com

Cindy SchneiderDigital Edge (Design, Print, and Mail) | cindy@digitaledgecc.com 1311 Hwy 175, Hubertus, WI 53033 | (P) 262-628-3400 www.digitaledgecc.com

Dujuan Cherry, CEOAgency ML (Media Production) | DujaunCherry@yahoo.com | (P) 414-252-3774 www.AgencyML.com

Jenny Smith-SkwierawskiBrand Kneed | jenny@brandneed.com | (P) 262-966-7265 

Accounting & Taxes

Rachel LaMantiaMasterpiece Bookkeeping, LLC | rachel@masterpiecebookkeeping.com Milwaukee, WI | (P) 414-482-5475 

Neil Narveson, CPAReal Wealth Tax and Accounting LLC | nnarveson@rwtax.net 114 Main Street P.O. Box 560, Kewaskum, WI 53040 | (P) 262-626-2088 

Kevin Lorge, CPAIntegrated Management and Accounting, LLC | klorge@imasolutions.net 143 S. Main St, West Bend, WI 53095 | (P) 262-626-1723

Mike Sargent | michael.sargent@managedtaxes.com | N84 W15787 Menomonee Ave, Menomonee Falls, WI | (P) 262-923-8100 (C) 414-803-3164

Natasha Kirlov | nkirlov@ewhsba.com | 20670 Watertown Rd, Waukesha, WI 54186 | (P) 262-923-7853 | www.ewhsba.com 

Janeen R. Perkins | 12714 W Hampton Ave, Butler, WI 53007 | (P) 414-301-2798 | www.consulteclat.com

Mathew Arndt, CPA | MJArndt@Peakcpas.com | (P) 773-332-0499 

Tax Management & Financial Horizons | N84 W15787 Menomonee Ave, Menomonee Falls, WI 53051 (P) 262-923-8100 https://www.managedtaxes.com/contact/

IRS Small Business Video Portal | https://www.irsvideos.gov/Business

Real Estate Brokers

Scott Storz | Star Properties | scott.stortz@st arproperties.com | W227 N16855 Tillie Lake Rd, Jackson, WI 53037 | (P) 262-674-1400

Jim Emmer | Emmer Real Estate Group | jemmer@emmerrealestate.com  | 4508 Dollar Dr, West Bend, WI 53095 | (P) 262-629-4747 | www.emmerrealestate.com

Tom McCormick | Exit Realty Horizons | info@exithorizonswi.com  | 6027 W Vliet St, Wauwatosa, WI 53213 | (P) 414-241-2272 | www.exithorizonswi.com

Matt Kirchhoff | The Kirchhoff Group | matt@kirchoffgroup.com (P) 262-225-8485

Peter Ogden | Ogden Company, Inc | www.ogdenre.com | 1665 N Water, Milwaukee | 414-276-5285

Business Loans and Banking

Rob Helm | First Bank Financial Center | rob.helm@fbfcwi.com | 11715 N Port Washington Rd, Mequon, WI 53092 | (P) 262-518-5077 | www.fbfcwi.com

Luke S. Hagel, Vice President Commercial Lending lhagel@commercesb.com | 1700 S Silverbrook Dr, West Bend, WI 53095 | (P) 262-247-2825

Deb J Curtis, Vice President Business Development | Wells Fargo Bank | deb.j.curtis@wellsfargo.com | 2675 N Mayfair Rd, Wauwatosa, WI 53226 | (P) 414-999-3213

Wendy Sowinski, Vice President | Ixonia Bank | wsowinski@ixoniabank.com | 1046 Marietta Ave, Ixonia, WI 53036 | (P) 414-999-3213

Insurance

Gretchen Hefner-Evans, CISR | The Silbernagel Group Insurance Services LLC | Gretchen@sginsurance.net | 114 Main St P.O. Box 427, Kwaskum, WI 53040 | (P) 262-626-8892 

Executive Search Consultants

Mike Bonk, Managing Director | Novo Groupmikebonk@thenovogroup.com | 300 N Corporate Dr Suite 270, Brookfield, WI 53045 | (P) 262-439-8929 x 105

Allison Wevers, Operations Manager | ExtensionAllison@extensionrecruiting.com | 10100 W Innovation Dr Ste 190, Wauwatosa, WI 53226 | (P) 414-727-1715 x 3996

Patrick Hevrdejs, Practice Director | Brilliantpheverdejs@brilliantfs.com |  (P) 414-807-8567

Public Administration & Chambers of Commerce

Office of the Secretary of State www.sos.state.wi.us/trademark.htm Trade name (business name) and trademark registration - online database search

Dept. of Administration - Minority Business Enterprise (MBE), Women-owned Business Enterprise (WBE) and Disabled Veteran Business (DVB) Development | wisdp.wi.gov/ The Department of Administration MBE, WBE and DVB Development programs are designed to generate and foster the growth of MBE and DVB businesses in the State of Wisconsin. This program provides certification, consultation and services to minority and/or disabled veteran business owners, entrepreneurs, and resource organizations. 

Dept. of Revenue (DOR) | www.revenue.wi.gov/businesses/index Sales tax (Seller's Permit and tax exemption), income tax, unemployment tax, tax withholding, etc.

Dept. of Safety and Professional Services | http://dsps.wi.gov This department regulates and licenses 132 positions in 58 professional fields and provides centralized administrative services to 64 boards, councils, and advisory committees. 

Dept. Health Services (DHS) | www.dhs.wisconsin.gov/ Assisted living, health insurance, etc. Contact: Colette Anderson 608-266-7463

Dept. of Workforce Development | wisconsin.gov/dwd This department's programs include UC Insurance, Employment Training, Vocational Rehabilitation, Worker's Compensation, Equal Rights and others

Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation (WEDC) | inwisconsin.com WEDC is the state’s lead economic development organization.

Small Business Development Center-Wisconsin (SBDC) | www.wisconsinsbdc.org/ | 1-800-940-7232 SBDC champions entrepreneurial success through business counseling and educational programs developed at the local, regional and statewide level to support Wisconsin small business creation and growth. 

Wisconsin Innovation Service Center (WISC) | wisc.uww.edu WISC specializes in new product and invention assessments and market expansion opportunities for innovative manufacturers, technology businesses, and independent inventors.

Wisconsin Rural Partners | www.wirural.org Information, resources for WI rural economic development

Forward Wisconsin | www.forwardwi.com Forward Wisconsin is a unique public-private state marketing and business recruitment organization. It markets outside Wisconsin to attract new businesses, jobs and increased economic activity to the state - economic development resources, incentives, taxes, business data, etc.

Latino Chamber of Commerce of Southeast Wisconsin | https://latinochambersew.org/ | The mission of the Latino Chamber of Commerce is to foster the economic development of Wisconsin by advocating, strengthening, and promoting the growth and development of Latino and other minority and emerging enterprises with the goals of providing increased access to capital, business opportunities, job creation, and capacity building programs.

Racine Area Manufacturer’s and Commerce | https://www.racinechamber.com/ | RAMAC is Racine’s Business Champion serving as a voice representing the common interests of every organization in Racine - small and large, industrial and retail, for-profit and nonprofit. RAMAC offers a variety of pro-business and pro-community programs and initiatives which aim to improve the business climate and vitality of the great Racine area.

Germantown Chamber of Commerce | https://www.germantownchamber.org/ | The Germantown Chamber of Commerce's mission is to help you grow your business through the support and commitment of their members, volunteers, and community leaders. The chapter sponsors programs, seminars, and events throughout the year to help your business become an indispensable part of the Germantown Community.

African American Chamber of Commerce of Wisconsin | https://www.aaccwi.org/ | The African American Chamber of Commerce of Wisconsin champions the growth and sustainability of American American-owned businesses by providing access to capital, education and advocacy through capacity building and strategic partnerships.

Wisconsin Farm Center | https://datcp.wi.gov/Pages/Growing_WI/FarmCenterOverview.aspx | With decades of agriculture experience, the Wisconsin Farm Center is available to answer questions and connect farmers to resources. 

Key Topics

WISCONSIN BUSINESS RESOURCES